關於皮膚

img11

皮膚是我們向這個世界展示自己真實之美的重要部分。不論刻意與否,人們多少都會將一個人年齡和魅力與這個人的肌膚容顏聯系起來。除了能夠幫助我們提升個人魅力和氣質,健康的皮膚也在時刻保護我們的身體免受來自病菌傳染,陽光照射以及環境污染的侵害。隨著歲月的積累,我們的皮膚功能和狀態會自然地老化衰退。而這一衰退過程還可能因為其他外因加速,例如紫外線UV輻射,空氣和水污染,氣候影響,以及不合理不均衡的膳食。

人類在如何能最有效地保養皮膚這一課題上 不斷取得進步, 來自臨床研究的科研成果已經極大地提升了我們關於保養皮膚的認知, 我們可以有效地通過膳食營養來維系肌膚的外在狀態。

皮膚結構

0008

我們的皮膚有三層構成; 1) 表皮層,2) 真皮層,以及 3) 下皮(皮下組織)。

1. 表皮層由薄薄一層皮膚細胞組成,是皮膚最外層防御。作為整個皮膚再生過程的一個階段,存在於表皮層的死皮細胞會平均每四周代謝一次。

2. 真皮層相較表皮層要厚很多,它為皮膚的基本架構,彈性,強度,和水潤提供了重要保証。在年輕態的皮膚中,80%的真皮由膠原蛋白構成。膠原纖維在真皮層中形成了一個可以在支撐表面,蘊涵水分同時又保持光滑的主體框架。

3. 皮下組織是整個皮膚的基底,基本由皮下脂肪組織組成。 皮膚膠原成分的減少有可能會引起皮下脂肪組織浮現成橘皮組織(脂肪團)。

用戶體驗 >>

皮膚彈性

elastisitet-300x217

皮膚的彈性至關重要,因為這一性質,皮膚能夠進行各種伸縮,因而皮膚可以保護身體免受創傷並保持順滑飽滿。皮膚的彈性也取決於膠原纖維在真皮層中的水平。因此,膠原纖維的分解會導致皮膚彈性的下降。關於為何保持皮膚彈性如此重要的原因還有很多, 其中包括對抗皺紋,妊娠紋和橘皮以及幫助傷口愈合減少疤痕。盡管外部壓力因素,例如來自陽光的UV輻射,不均衡的飲食都能引起皮膚彈性的下降。部分內在因素,例如年齡增長也有可能引起這一變化,特別在絕經后的婦女當中尤為明顯。

近來的臨床醫學研究顯示,服用特定的膠原肽4周后肌膚彈力即可最大改善30%*。

*Proksch E, et al. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:47-55.
皺紋
003

皺紋形成於真皮層的膠原結構開始出現損壞,不能如同在年輕態皮膚中那樣繼續支持皮膚表面。盡管皺紋是生理年齡增長的一個體現,外部壓力因素也很大程度上會引起皺紋,例如陽光、UV輻射、污染、吸煙、飲食不均衡,所有這些因素都會影響皮膚的彈性和膠原均衡。

面部皺紋的形成往往是老齡化的重要特征,而鬆弛的頸部、胸部、和手背也是皮膚彈性下降的體現。

近來的臨床醫學研究顯示,服用特定的膠原肽8周后肌膚皺紋即可最多減退50%**。

**Proksch E, et al. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:113–119.

用戶體驗 >>

妊娠紋

strekkmerker-300x112

妊娠紋是由於真皮層膠原被撕裂而引起的, 這主要因為皮膚彈性不足以禁受在懷孕或者快速生長期間產生的物理壓力。甚至在妊娠紋形成后,皺紋的樣貌依舊會受到皮膚的彈性和膠原均衡狀態的影響。

因此盡可能地保持皮膚緊致有彈性會有助於減少明顯的妊娠紋發生。

用戶體驗 >>

橘皮組織

0007

橘皮組織形成是由皮下脂肪積累硬化的同時皮膚的彈力和膠原成分下降這一因素所致。由於脂肪透過真皮變得可見,這一組織的性狀又通常被稱為“橘皮”。

維持體內膠原的均衡,確保肌膚強健有彈性, 可以有效減少這一現象的發生。

用戶體驗 >>

色斑

pigmentflekker

正常的色素沉著可以保護皮膚膠原組織免受UV 傷害,而皮膚中的黑色素則是由黑素細胞產生的。盡管色斑一般會產生於過量的陽光曝晒之中,它們也會作為自然老化過程的一部分出現。而這些因素會使得黑素細胞增多並累積成群。銅元素是保持肌膚正常色素沉著的重要微量元素,而人體本身並不能產生這種元素,因而需要由膳食來提供。

毛發與指甲

haar

negler1

頭發與指甲是皮膚系統的附屬品(外皮系統),也就是肌膚的一個重要部分。健康活力的肌膚也對於毛發與指甲的外表,生長,和功能性都很重要。就如同皮膚本身,毛發和指甲童謠需要來自身體內部的基礎營養供給。

毛發平均每月生長1-1.5厘米。毛發生長一般是從毛乳頭開始的,它是一個生長在毛孔底部位於真皮中的小球。毛乳頭中的成纖維細胞會向皮膚表層傳遞信號促使其生長,進而推進毛干向上。

指甲平均每月生長3毫米,指甲生長開始於指甲根部的甲基質。甲基質部分的成纖維細胞會發出信號促使表層生長,將甲板向外部推。

除卻其他成分,藍海美萃還含有一些必須的礦物住,包括可以幫助毛發和之家生長的鋅和硒。另外藍海美萃所含銅成分還能有效幫助毛發著色。

皮膚與營養

matrix-15

正如維護我們身體其他方面的健康一樣,要保持我們皮膚的健康,就需要從合理均衡的膳食中攝取足量基礎的營養供給。 例如新鮮的蔬菜、水果以及谷物,這些食物都能 為維護健康肌膚提供所必須的 維他命,礦物質和抗氧化物。日常生活中飲用足夠多的水(液體)來保持身體水分含量也是非常重要的。肌膚需要充足的水分才能呈現最佳的狀態。

人類在如何能最有效地保養皮膚這一課題上 不斷取得進步, 來自臨床研究的科研成果已經極大地提升了我們關於保養皮膚的認知, 我們可以有效地通過膳食營養來維系肌膚的外在狀態。

Marine Matrix®藍海美萃 含有獨特配制的 膠原肽,可對肌膚由內而外深層滋養。這種特殊的膠原肽可以迅速溶於血液直達肌底細胞,幫助肌膚提升彈力*,重塑緊致,減少皺紋**。

除此之外,Marine Matrix®藍海美萃 也含有多種基礎維他命和礦物質,包括維C,銅,鋅等保持肌膚健康活力的營養元素。

*Proksch E, et al. Oral supplementation of specific collagen peptides has beneficial effects on human skin physiology: A double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:47-55.
**Proksch E, et al. Oral intake of specific bioactive collagen peptides reduces skin wrinkles and increases dermal matrix synthesis. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:113–119.

THE SKIN

img11We see our skin as an important part of how we present ourselves to the world and people around us. Whether consciously or not, we often associate the age and attractiveness of other people with the appearance of their skin. In addition to defining our appearance and wellbeing, healthy skin is essential in protecting us against infections, sunlight and pollution. As we age, the structure and functionality of our skin decline. Additionally, our skin structure and functionality are also greatly affected by external stress factors, such as UV radiation, climate, pollution and an imbalanced diet.

The understanding of how we best look after our skin is constantly expanding. Scientific documentation from recent clinical studies has greatly elevated our knowledge of how we can most effectively protect the appearance of our skin by adopting a sensible diet and nutrition.

SKIN STRUCTURE

img7Our skin consists of three layers; 1) the epidermis, 2) the dermis, and 3) the subcutis (the hypodermis).

1. The epidermis consists of a thin layer of skin cells and is the skin’s outermost defence. As part of the continuous cell rejuvenation process dead skin cells in the epidermis are on average replaced by new cells every 4 weeks.

2. The dermis is a much thicker layer than the epidermis, providing structure, elasticity, strength and moisture balance to the skin. In young skin, 80% of the dermis consists of collagen. Collagen fibres form a solid framework that, among other functions, supports the skin’s surface and keeps it smooth and supple.

3. The subcutis is the skin’s base layer, consisting primarily of insulating fat tissue. Reduced collagen content may cause the fat tissue in the subcutis to become visible on the skin’s surface, appearing as cellulite.

User experience >>

SKIN ELASTICITY

elastisitet-300x217

The elasticity of the skin is vital because its flexibility enables the skin to resist physical tension, thus protecting the body from injury and trauma as well as maintaining a smooth and firm skin appearance. The skin’s elasticity is dependent on collagen fibre levels in the dermis. Consequently, a breakdown of collagen fibres leads to a decrease in skin elasticity. There are many reasons why skin elasticity is so important, including fighting the prominence of wrinkles, stretch marks and cellulite as well as supporting normal wound healing and reducing scarring. Although external stress factors, such as UV radiation from sun exposure and dietary imbalances cause the skin’s elasticity to decrease, it is also affected by internal factors that are part of the natural ageing process, particularly in post-menopausal women.

Recent clinical studies have shown that the intake of specific collagen peptides may improve skin elasticity by up to 30% after just 4 weeks*.

*Proksch E, et al. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:47-55.
WRINKLES

img3

Wrinkles form when the structure of dermal collagen breaks down and it is no longer able to support the skin’s surface as it does in young, elastic skin. Despite being part of the biological ageing process, wrinkling is in large part caused by external stress factors, such as UV radiation from sun exposure, pollution, cigarette smoke and dietary imbalances, all of which can have adverse effects on the skin’s collagen balance and elasticity.

The formation of wrinkles in facial skin is usually the principal sign of ageing, although loose skin on the neck, chest and on the back of our hands is a result of decreasing skin elasticity.

Recent clinical studies have shown that the intake of specific collagen peptides reduce wrinkle volume by up to 50% after just 8 weeks**.

**Proksch E, et al. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:113–119.

User experience >>

STRETCH MARKS

strekkmerker-300x112

Stretch marks are caused when the dermal collagen structure is torn as a result of the skin not being elastic enough to resist the physical stresses caused during pregnancy or as a result of rapid growth or weight gain. Even after the stretch marks have developed, their appearance is affected by the skin’s collagen balance and elasticity.

Therefore, maintaining the skin as firm and elastic as possible may reduce the prominence and visual appearance of stretch marks.

User experience >>

CELLULITE

img6Cellulite forms when elasticity and dermal collagen content decrease at the same time as the fat tissue in the subcutis increases and hardens. As a result the fat tissue becomes ‘visible’ just beneath the surface of the skin and appears as what is commonly called ‘orange peel skin’.

Maintaining an optimal collagen balance to secure a firm and elastic skin can therefore help to reduce the prominence of cellulite.

User experience >>

PIGMENTATION SPOTS

pigmentflekkerNormal skin pigmentation helps to protect the skin’s collagen structure against UV damage. The skin’s protective pigment, melanin, is produced by special skin cells called melanocytes. Although pigmentation spots may appear after excessive exposure to the sun, they also appear as part of the normal ageing process. These factors may cause melanocytes to increase in size and aggregate to form clusters. Copper is an essential trace element that contributes to normal skin pigmentation but it is not naturally produced in the body and therefore needs to be supplied through diet.

HAIR & NAILS

haar

negler1

Hair and nails are appendices of the body’s skin system (integumentary system), and are considered to be part of the skin. So healthy and vibrant skin is also important for the appearance, normal growth and functionality of hair and nails. Just like the skin itself, hair and nails require essential nutrients to be supplied from within the body.

Hair grows an average of 1-1.5 cm a month. Hair growth begins in the dermal papillae, tiny bulbs at the base of hair follicles, located in the dermis. The fibroblasts of the dermal papillae send signals causing the upper cell layers of the hair root to grow, pushing the hair shaft upwards.

Nails grow an average of 3 mm a month. Nail growth begins in the nail matrix, at the base of the nail root. The fibroblasts of the nail matrix send signals causing the upper cell layers to grow, pushing the nail plate outwards.

Among other constituents, Marine Matrix® contains essential minerals, including zinc and selenium that contribute to maintenance of normal hair and nail growth. In addition, Marine Matrix® contains copper, that contributes to normal hair pigmentation.

SKIN & NUTRITION

matrix-15As with other aspects of our general health and wellbeing, the health of our skin is relying on supply of essential and vital nutrients from a sensible, healthy and balanced diet. Fresh vegetables, fruit and cereals provide vitamins, minerals and antioxidants, which all are important nutrients in protecting and maintaining a healthy skin. It is important that your daily fluid intake is adequate in order to keep your body hydrated. Fresh water works best also for the skin.

The understanding of how we best look after our skin is constantly expanding. Scientific documentation from recent clinical studies has greatly elevated our knowledge of how we can most effectively protect the appearance of our skin by adopting a sensible diet and nutrition.

Marine Matrix® contains specially formulated and documented collagen peptides which nourish the deeper layers of the skin from within. These specific collagen peptides are absorbed rapidly into the bloodstream to reach the cells in the deeper layers of the skin, where they have been shown to improve skin elasticity*, which firms up the skin, and to reduce wrinkles**.

In addition, Marine Matrix® also contains essentials vitamins and minerals, including vitamin C, copper and zinc, which all have proven effects on maintaining a healthy and vibrant skin.

*Proksch E, et al. Oral supplementation of specific collagen peptides has beneficial effects on human skin physiology: A double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:47-55.
**Proksch E, et al. Oral intake of specific bioactive collagen peptides reduces skin wrinkles and increases dermal matrix synthesis. Skin Pharmacol Physiol 2014; 27:113–119.